Tulare County DUI & Court Information
Arrested for a DUI?
If you or a loved one have been arrested for a DUI, it’s important that you seek representation from one of our competent Tulare DUI defense attorneys. With jail time, fines, license suspension, and more on the line, you cannot afford to go unrepresented. We will fight for your freedom and interests through aggressive and strategic defense.
Wapner Jones, PC has the experience you need to effectively fight your case. With a combined 65 years of experience defending clients charged with DUI, Terry A. Wapner and David E. Jones have obtained the legal knowledge and familiarity with local judges, prosecutors, and Tulare County police needed to offer a strong edge to your case. We know the law and the ones enforcing it, and we know how to fight to protect you from convictions under it.
What Happens After a DUI Arrest?
DUI arrests lead to administrative and criminal proceedings in Tulare. These trials occur independently from each other and both have the potential to inflict harsh penalties. One potential consequence of the administrative, or DMV, hearing is license suspension. However, you could face this punishment even without the hearing if you fail to call and request your DMV appointment within the required period of 10 days after your arrest.
To effectively defend your case, we must act quickly. Wapner Jones, PC is available to immediately take charge of your case, ensure you abide by the mandated timelines, and serve as your defense in both hearings.
Tulare DUI Courthouse Information
If your DUI arrest happened in Tulare, your case hearing will be held at the Tulare County Superior Court in Visalia, California.
Tulare County Superior Court
221 South Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, California 93291
The superior court is reachable by phone at: (559) 773-6841.
Tulare DUI Penalties
Tulare DUI convictions are subject to the charges outlined in California Penal Codes and California Vehicle Codes. State law offers a range between a minimum and maximum penalty, therefore giving the judge some space to personalize the charge, and us the space to fight for a lesser sentence. If you are arrested for a first offense, you could face:
- 48 hours to 6 months in jail
- $390 to $1,000 in fines, plus additional court fees
- 3, 6, or 9 months of DUI school
- 6 to 10 months of license suspension
Contact Our Tulare DUI Lawyers for Help
An arrest does not equate to a conviction. You have the right to fight this charge. Wapner Jones, PC offers dedicated defense and the personalized attention you need to challenge this DUI. Call us today for a free case review to get started.